Local Authorities – Strategic Leads for Physical Activity

Physical Activity Leadership in Staffordshire (PALS)

The Physical Activity Leadership in Staffordshire (PALS) forum is attended by strategic representatives from Local Authorities across Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent.  The forum aims to:

    • Create an excellent system for the strategic management and development of physical activity and sport across Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent
    • Advocate the benefits of physical activity and sport and sub-regional collaboration;
      • Educating Leaders on up-to-date thinking and best practice
      • Shifting the mindset of key decision makers
    • Share knowledge and learning for our collective benefit
    • Inform the work programme of the Physical Activity Partners Forum

 

Members are as follows:

Cannock Chase District Council

Mike Edmonds
Head of Commissioning
Tel: 01543 464416
Email: mikeedmonds@cannockchasedc.gov.uk

East Staffordshire Borough Council

James Abbott
Leisure Services Contract Manager
Tel: 01283 508244
Email: james.abbott@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

Lichfield District Council

Ben Percival
Head of Operational Services
Tel: 01543 308162 / 07772 913265
Email: ben.percival@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Sarah Sleigh
Health and Wellbeing Development Manager
Tel: 01543 308772 / 07764 166144
Email: sarah.sleigh@lichfielddc.gov.uk

Freedom Leisure:

Lee Thomas
Area Manager
Email: lee.thomas@freedom-leisure.co.uk

Matt Timlin
Contract Manager
Email: matt.timlin@freedom-leisure.co.uk

Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council

Andrew Arnott
Sport and Active Lifestyles Business Manager
Tel: 01782 742624 / 07748 320359
Email:andrew.arnott@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

South Staffordshire District Council

Simon Nutall
Team Manager Leisure & Facilities
Tel: 01902 696518 / 07971 577736
Email: s.nuttall@sstaffs.gov.uk

Stafford Borough Council

Lee Booth
Corporate Contracts Manager
Tel: 01785 619896 / 07800 619896
Email: leebooth@staffordbc.gov.uk

Staffordshire County Council

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council

Rob Wilks
Principal Officer (Leisure and Recreation)
Tel: 01538 395400 ext 4063 / 07583 092746
Email: robert.wilks@highpeak.gov.uk

Stoke-on-Trent City Council

Alistair Fisher
Strategic Manager – Primary Prevention
Tel: 01782 234593
Email: alistair.fisher@stoke.gov.uk

Tamworth Borough Council

Associate members are as follows:

Together Active:

Jane Kracke
Chief Operating Officer
Tel: 07800 619187
Email: janekracke@togetheractive.org